Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Marteeny

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Marteeny

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (229 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mary Hughes

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are very thorough, friendly, and helpful. Joy is my favorite! She is so positive and has a calming way about her. I’m thankful for Rick and would highly recommend him for your insurance needs."

Geoffrey Bemis

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent Insurance Company and Agent! I have had their coverage for many years and will continue. They are very helpful and have answers to all your questions."

Pat Rigdon

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy was very helpful and very nice and patient."

Richard Piloski

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is always there for the client and his team is excellent."

Edwardsville Wrestling Club

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our Edwardsville Wrestling Club is very thankful to Rick and his office for all of the support that they provide our program. We definitely appreciate your support!"

Patrick McNamara

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are always looking out for our family's best interest. He makes sure that we have the right coverage that is necessary to keep us protected."

Vincent Hughes

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Rick and his team. Always professional, helpful and timely."

Missy Gorniak

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Marteeny is by far the best insurance agent we have had. He is accessible, returns calls and looks into issues in a very timely manner. He keeps us well informed on our policies and additional options available without pushing us to add unnecessary policies. As a local agent, he is very generous in his support for the community."

Brian Gorniak

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is by far the best insurance agent I’ve ever had. His response to questions is immediate. He explains the various coverages in details and gives you examples of what is covered, but more importantly, what is not covered in each category. Another great thing Rick does is he actually goes over your policy every year or so. He explains what you may want to add or drop and explains why. I would recommend Rick Marteeny to anyone looking for insurance."

Courtney McFarlin

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and cares about me personally. Highly recommend Rick!"

Kimberly Hauk

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Marteeny’s support in the schools and community is amazing. Thank you for all you do for our EHS Girls Basketball team we greatly appreciate it!!!!"

Allen Ginalick

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are amazing ! Everyone in his office is focused on my needs and will work around my schedule. Rick is honest, factual and very personable along with being very involved in our community. I can't recommend him highly enough."

Dustin Battas

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has had numerous policies with Rick over the years. He is the best and always takes great care of us. He is always only one phone call away to answer questions or help in any way. He also supports our local community programs and is very charitable with his time and efforts. We appreciate him and his team!"

Erik Fenter

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good honest insurance agent. Rick gives yearly reviews to make sure you get the best deals and are taking advantage of any discounts available. His staff is also very helpful and friendly."

Sophia Ball

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is an amazing person who loves helping his community."

Katie Gilbertson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Marteeny has always been a huge supporter of the Edwardsville CEO program! We appreciate his generosity and input always!"

Emma Bukovac

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Marteeny is a supportive mentor, and he has always supported our business ventures."

Avarie Schwartz

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is a great supporter of the Edwardsville community!"

Rhiannon LaZella

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great supporter of the Edwardsville Community and especially of the Edwardsville CEO program!"

Ellie Antonini

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent member of the Edwardsville CEO program's board!"

Mariam amer

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great supporter of the community!"

Caroline Marcus

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great supporter of the Edwardsville Community and CEO Program!!"

Ashton Mersinger

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic board member!!"

Laura Cox

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team!!!"

Tyler D

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a phone call with Rick Marteeny and it was amazing with how detailed he was. He explained everything really well and came up with good ideas to save me money. Also the break down of my new plan that he emailed me was super easy to understand. Highly recommended !!!"